Ryan Bartek’s New Book “Fortress Europe”

Posted on 16th January 2012 by xmaxix

Ryan Bartek unleashes “FORTRESS EUROPE: LONDON”

(Chapter One of new book “FORTRESS EUROPE: The Big Shiny Prison Vol. II”)

Acclaimed underground journalist Ryan Bartek has just released Chapter One of his forthcoming book “FORTRESS EUROPE (The Big Shiny Prison Vol. II)” as a FREE PDF Download.

This document “FORTRESS EUROPE: LONDON” features interviews with members of industrial legends KILLING JOKE, funeral doom godfathers PANTHEIST, sXe titans HELLO BASTARDS, weirdo punk crushers ARMED RESPONSE UNIT, progressive black mettalers FEN & hardcore champs FLOWERS OF FLESH & BLOOD, as well as a barrage of industry insiders & renowned metal/punk journalists.

Also included in this PDF Download is the Prologue to“FORTRESS EUROPE” which was released earlier this year & features face-to-face interviews with Polish death metal legion HATE, Grecian black metal kingpins ROTTING CHRIST, & the USA’s own blackened extreme metal machine LECHEROUS NOCTURNE.

“FORTRESS EUROPE: LONDON” details the first week of Bartek’s travels throughout the European Underground during Summer 2011. “FORTRESS EUROPE (The Big Shiny Prison Vol. II)” is the follow up to 2009’s critically acclaimed “The Big Shiny Prison” — a book in which the author traveled the USA covering all forms of counterculture fringe through a genre-bending combination of nonfiction journalism & the classic autobiographical road novel.

With “FORTRESS EUROPE,” the author takes it to the next level while investigating the true state of the European Underground through London, Paris, Amsterdam, Berlin, Prague, Copenhagen, Stockholm, Helsinki, Milan, Ljubljana, Venice, Bologna& Brussels.

“FORTRESS EUROPE: LONDON” can be downloaded here:


“FORTRESS EUROPE: LONDON” can also be viewed/downloaded via Google Documents:


Despite offers for publication, Ryan Bartek will be releasing “FORTRESS EUROPE (The Big Shiny Prison Vol. II) as a FREE PDF early 2012. The full manuscript will feature a number of face-to-face interviews with members of LAIBACH, Rotting Christ, Wolfbrigade, Killing Joke, Moonsorrow, First Blood, Enochian Crescent, Funeral Winds, Hello Bastards, Fondlecorpse, Defeated Sanity, Armed Response Unit, PANTHEIST, Deranged, Beherit, Abortion, General Surgery, Dickless Tracy, Fides Inversa, Arkangel, Excavated, HATE, Vanguard, Pyramido, Black Breath, Spacemen 3, El Schlong, Ingurgitating Oblivion & legendary Detroit writer/60′s radical Mr. John Sinclair + many more…

“FORTRESS EUROPE” is the third book by Ryan Bartek. To download any of his other material (books/music), links can be found at the following site: http://ryanbartek.angelfire.com/blog/

4 Responses

  1. Kerri Keech says:

    hehe great ! I like this one :)

  2. Nice post. I be taught something more challenging on totally different blogs everyday. It will at all times be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice just a little something from their store. I’d desire to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a link in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Wade says:

    Great addict on this blog, lots of your articles or blog posts have definitely helped me out. Looking forward to posts!

  4. This post seems similar to another one that I read.

Leave a Reply